Friday, July 25, 2014

Catch Me on Angels Monday!

I'll be on the Angels Monday Radio Show Monday July 28th at 4PM ET / 1PM PT with Dax Carlisle and Maria Maas.  I'll talking abouut my spiritual experiences, life path readings and upcoming book.  I'll also be helping Dax and Maria with angel readings - live.  So please join us and call in for your free reading!

Join us at this link:  http://lifescaperadio.com/Live/

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Clairvoyant Life Path Reading

African Healer by Connie Valasco
This week's Clairvoyant 2 Class was fantastic.  We did life path readings - my favorite sort.  

I received some wonderful mind's eye images during our practice - including a vision of one of my classmates in a learning center surrounded by color.  As I watched she reached out her hands and began project rays of different colored light.

I felt my connection to my classmate's soul energy in a very heart centered way.  And this is one of the things I love about doing life path readings.  As this session unfolds I feel more and more sure that this is something I want to concentrate on in my own psychic practice.

In my reading for myself, I entered into trance and saw my own life path very clearly.  It curved from side to side, traversing a mountain, reached a great plateau and entered a beautiful purple vortex.

In the reading my incredible fellow students did for me, my sometimes difficult journey to this point was described and I was shown a better place.  I was writing feverishly and this was followed by a celebration.  One I very much want to see. I am getting so much out of this class - new skills, new friends, and some amazing insights.  I can't wait till next week!

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Soul Awareness: OBE or Lucid Dream?

It's hard to believe that my online course Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly taught by lucid dreaming author and expert Robert Waggoner is about to end.  I have so enjoyed the course!

While I have not had a fully lucid dream so far, I have improved my dream recall and had one pre- or semi-lucid dream already. I take as a very good indicator that a fully lucid dream is within my reach.

I've also learned some important things about dreaming and dream awareness - including  the subtle differences between lucidity and OBE (out of body experience).  This was of particular interest to me because I believe that several of my dream experiences involved travel to and from other dimensions, as well visitations from the beings of those dimensions in the form of guides, avatars, angels and friends and relatives who have passed. I wasn't aware however that others believed it was possible to move from a dream or apparent sleep state to an out of body experience until I took Robert's course.

One of the great things about this course is the personal help available through the forum (in which Robert is very active).  I was curious about what someone with Robert's knowledge base would have to say about some of my experiences.  I decided to ask him about a particularly vivid, unusually complex and very coherent dream I had in 2008.

Robert told me that this dream could be a Jungian 'big dream' or possibly an OBE (unrecognized because it didn't begin with the buzzing or humming that often launch OBEs).  He went on to say that when people tell him about a vivid, complex and very coherent dream, he suspects an OBE "8 times out of 10."  I found this information very validating.

I've had several very notable dreams since 2008.  While none were as involved as that first dream of spirit, at least one was just as vivid and several others were also quite coherent (and / or unusually bright) - all supplied me with information I could not have otherwise known.  I'm very interested in exploring both dreams and OBE and find the intersection of the two absolutely fascinating!

Thursday, July 10, 2014

A Bright Blue Psychic Shoe

I'm now in my second session at the International School of Clairvoyance. I'm really enjoying the process.  And I had an interesting experience related to the class that I wanted to share here today.

I had asked for guidance on my life path, and began my clairvoyance practice session (using Debra's process). For a several moments I got nothing then all at once a glittery, bright turquoise, high heeled shoe popped into my (psychic) sight.

While I might have worn (and loved) such a shoe at one time, I'm a flip-flop or sneakers sort of person now.  So I knew that this fancy, sparkling vividly turquoise shoe was meant to be symbolic.  And I found the style and color intriguing. 

The shoe was the exact shade of blue, in fact, that I've come to think of as 'my blue' because it comes to me in dreams and meditation and other peoples readings (of me) over and over again.

For me that color blue means communication which is a big part of what I'm doing - here in the blog, on the radio show and in the writing of my book.  So I liked that it showed up when I thought about my life path.  I was less sure about the style  - though I did like the bright, look-at-me sort of presence that bright blue shoe seemed to project.

Psychic impressions come to me in many different ways.  Some are faint and fleeting.  Others stand out.  Some are literal and some are symbols.  And I love the depth of meaning and the mysteries that symbology can offer.

Next week in class we are doing life path readings.  These are my favorite types of readings and I am so looking forward to learning Debra's method!

Monday, July 7, 2014

Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living: Enthusiasm & Feedback!

My experience with Robert Waggoner's wonderful Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living course has been very positive so far and I wanted to share a recent experience relating to the content.

This is a online course with lectures delivered via video.  It is however quite interactive the forum.  Robert is very responsive to students  and I have found his feedback to be invaluable.  This post is about that feedback as much as it about my experience.

I have, as anyone who follows this blog closely knows, worked with lucid dream techniques before.  When I worked with the Stephen LaBerge material I was eventually able to increase my dream recall to 30 dreams in 30 days as recommended in LaBerge's book.  As much as I admired LaBerge's work however, I did not achieve lucidity.

My dream recall right now is not as good (about three to four dreams per week) so I worried that I might have trouble achieving lucidity in Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living. I have only been working with the material for less than a week however and find myself feeling hopeful and encouraged.

The following is my most recent (notable) dream experience as shared in the Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living forum:

I went to sleep last Thursday night asking for a dream sign as we were instructed. I woke up without a dream on Friday morning and made myself go back to sleep to have one. In that time I did have a dream that was of interest to me on a couple different levels.

In one part of the dream I was talking to my partner and feeling very frustrated because he was challenging everything I told him. As I tried harder to communicate I began to talk in my sleep though I didn't realize it then. I did notice (in the dream) that my voice was kind of strangled and that it was very hard to get the words out - this happens to me when I fight through sleep paralysis to talk in my sleep.

Despite my apparent physical problem in communicating, I found myself defending my ideas until I abruptly understood the hidden issue behind the argument. I felt that this was a real revelation and felt surprised I hadn't recognized it before.

I then realized that I was dreaming and felt that I woke up though I'm not sure that I did. I remember thinking that it was the weekend and that my partner might be outside so I went downstairs (now definitely dreaming) and saw that he was working in the garden.

Our dog was outside with him and another dog had joined her. I caught up in what was happening and didn't share my revelation. Some time later I woke up.

So no dream sign really, aside from the aha moment and talking in my sleep. I don't think using an aha moment as a dream sign is reliable because I do get these when I'm awake as well. And I don't think talking in my sleep is the best sign either because I usually only do that when I'm experiencing a lot of emotion in a dream.

I was thinking that I should set the intention to realize that this strangled speech pattern is a sign I'm dreaming but I don't think it's going to help me on a nightly basis.

My idea is to work with the hands method for now. I'm only getting about three dreams a week right now so I feel that I need to make each dream count! 

I had my doubts about this dream initially.  While I did think it was important on personal level, I had no idea whether or not it was a semi or pre-lucid dream experience.  I wasn't even sure if I dreamt I woke up or really did wake up (though I don't usually fall back asleep in the morning very easily).  I was a bit disappointed that I didn't receive a clear dream sign and found the experience of possibly waking up confusing.

Because of this I shared my experience in the forum and Robert replied sharing some very helpful feedback.   He told me that the dream sounded like a momentarily lucid dream followed by a false awakening and congratulated me on my progress.

I remembered that Robert stressed the importance of enthusiasm in one of his lectures and had to agree that enthusiasm was important.  Having had a lucid moment was a huge step for me and I was very encouraged by the experience.

Robert went on to remind me that lucid dreams can be quite short in the beginning and that this is why the methods he teaches to stabilize the dream are so important.  And I can see how my excitement about my dream revelation might have affected my lucidity (modulating emotions is one method of stabilizing the dream).  He also said that pre-lucid dreams show that the intent to become lucid is gaining strength.  And I agree!

Friday, July 4, 2014

Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly: A Very Comprehensive Course!

I am taking lucid dreaming author and teacher Robert Waggoner's 4 week online course, Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly, and really enjoying the experience! 

Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly is a web based course with lectures are provided via video.   In the videos, Robert Waggoner shares knowledgeable and insight gleaned from over 30 years of lucid dream research and experience.  And he does so in a soft-spoken and very caring manner.  

Robert's approach to lucid dreaming has a decided spiritual dimension - particularly when he talks about the awareness behind the dream and the role of the inner self.  So I am finding the material he presents to be extremely resonant with my own belief system.

Each of the five session ends with a practice exercise and includes supplemental written material and at least one MP3 recordings (I'm only on session two so they may well be more). The course presents a very comprehensive approach to lucid dreaming.  Topics covered include goal setting, incubating a dream sign, inducing a lucid dream, stabilizing a lucid dream, reality creation in dreams, dream figures, shamanic dreaming, healing through dreams and more.

The course also includes a chatroom, which I have not visited, and a forum which has been an enormous help so far.  Robert is very responsive to questions, offering wonderful and well-thought out advice to all who ask.  In this type of course, such feedback is, in my opinion, an absolute necessity.  There are a great many gray areas when it comes to dreaming and having someone like Robert Waggoner available to help you sort it out is extraordinarily helpful.  My next post, I think, will explain why.

In summary this is a very well-thought out course offered by a gifted instructor in the lucid dreaming arena.  I feel very fortunate to have found it!

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

The New Age Review Returns to Blog Talk Radio!

Tonight my internet radio show The New Age Review came back to its original home on Blog Talk Radio.  You can find it on Blog Talk at: BlogTalkRadio.com/NewAgeReview.  And I have to say that it feels good to be back!

The show will air every other Wednesday night at 9PM ET. Though it will be on every Wednesday in July so that I can air some of my favorite interviews from the old Spirit Radio.  Playing these encore episodes is helpful to me because I'm busy this month with my two wonderful courses AND my book proposal .

More importantly, however,e playing these interviews on the the current sit will give me the opportunity to share some of my favorite Spirit Radio interviews with a new brand new, and possibly returning, audience.  In August, we'll be going live.  Programming will include:
  • Live interviews with spiritual teachers, authors and practitioners
  • Reviews of metaphysical courses, materials and other resources
  • Previews of my upcoming book on spiritual guidance and my own spiritual teaching
I'm really looking forward to it and I have some great guests lined up including internationally known astral projection author and teacher Robert Bruce and Edgar Cayce expert (and my bud) Henry Bieryla!

Monday, June 30, 2014

My Upcoming Telecourses: Lucid Dreaming and Astral Travel

I am thrilled to announce that I will be taking two additional telecourses this summer!   

The first is Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly taught by author, teacher, lucid dreaming expert and President of the International Association for the Study of Dreams Robert Waggoner.

I ordered Robert Waggoner's book, Lucid Dreaming: Gateway to the Inner Self, just last week and am eagerly awaiting its arrival!  The Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly course is a four week video based course offered through GlideWing.com.  It began last week but is video based and still open to new students!
 
My second course is The Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive taught by author, teacher, astral travel expert Robert Bruce.  I have Robert's wonderful book Astral Dynamics: The Complete Book of Out-of-Body Experiences and am very excited to be learning from Robert Bruce directly.  
 
The Astral Dynamics course is a five week course also given by GlideWing.comThe Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive begins on August 16th.  I am really looking forward to working with Robert and his methods!

I will be blogging on both of these courses and each author's work in the weeks to come, as well providing continued updates on my Clairvoyant 2 course with Debra Katz.  So please check back for more on these wonderful classes!

Friday, June 27, 2014

The Transformational Author Book Proposal Contest!

Marci Shimoff Post-It System (my office)
I recently completed the annual Transformational Author Experience telecourse offered by award winning author and transformational book coach  Christine Kloser - and it has helped me so much!

The Transformational Author Experience couldn't have come at a better time for me.  I had been struggling with my spiritual manuscript for months and I was wondering if I should just give up on it entirely. And then a seemingly random Facebook promotion for the Transformational Author Experience caught my eye.

I signed up for the free version of the course and found myself enjoying (and learning from) the material presented.  Christine had come up with a great line up of authors, spiritual teachers, and publishing professionals and they had some incredible info to share.  Just as importantly - the content of the course provided the sense of empowerment I needed.  Before I knew it I had entered the Transformational Author Book Proposal contest and my project was moving forward once more!

I've been working on my contest entry proposal ever since with a sense of clarity and confidence I never thought I'd feel.  Armed with the knowledge gained in the Transformational Author Experience, I'm approaching my book from several directions and having fun with the process!

I want to share my approach here in case others might find my process helpful.

The Writing:  Using a super cool post-it note system suggested by "Happy for No Reason" author and motivational speaker Marci Shimoff (pictured above), I was able to pull together the best nonfiction outline I've ever done. With a new sense of confidence about the material, I went on to write my own personal best first draft chapter one. As Christine has said, the best remedy for writer's block really IS a deadline.

The Proposal: The proposal itself is the real focus of the contest and I'm giving my proposal a lot of thought though it is still very much in the planning stage.  As I plan however, I'm reviewing the material offered in the course and am gaining a new understanding of the proposal process.  I have found the proposal template provided by Christine and the wonderful proposal  resource "How to Prepare an Excellent Book Proposal" written by senior literary agent Wendy Keller particularly helpful. 

My Platform: I'm also working on my platform and creating a website (all on my own because I love making websites :).  The website design is almost done and while it won't be fully functional by the deadline it will be a useful prototype.  My hope is that it will be a great free resource for my future readers.  How far I'll get in increasing my social networking platform in the time allowed is questionable but I have learned strategies which will serve me even after the contest ends.  Since my online presence so far has kind of grown itself I feel that these strategies will really make a difference.

I just listened to a replay of  the wonderful "Writing Contest Q & A" teleconference Christine conducted earlier in the week.  The information was enormously helpful and I'm absolutely blown away by the level of support the Transformational Author Experience offers.  I really do believe that Christine and everyone else involved sincerely wants us all to succeed!  I do so hope that there will be another live call before the contest ends so I can thank Christine personally for everything she's done. 

Also before I forget - I do want to let everyone know that there are some great prizes in this contest! The two that I have my eye on are:
  • Guaranteed representation by Waterside Productions, Inc. - the literary agency that has represented such powerful transformational authors as Neale Donald Walsch and Eckhart Tolle.
  • Consideration for a traditional publishing contract with Marc Allen, the President of New World Library and Publisher of “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle.
There are a bunch of other wonderful prizes, as well.  These include free Balboa publishing packages, courses and consultations with  the amazing publishing and promotional pros from the conference, radio and magazine interviews, publication in Christine's Pebbles in the Pond (Wave Three) book (which I have just purchased in ebook and offers another exciting contest) and much, much more!

Honestly however, even if I don't win a prize in the contest the sense of empowerment and motivation this Transformational Author Experience has given me is a great big win in and of itself.

For a full prize list, please check out Christine's prize page here.  And if you didn't get to enter this year please remember - this is an annual event! 

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Angel Dreams by Doreen and Melissa Virtue

Angel Dreams: Healing and Guidance from Your Dreams by Doreen Virtue and her daughter-in-law Melissa Virtue is an enjoyable little book. It supplies some very helpful info on working with your dreams and addresses a range of dream experiences.  

I found "Angel Dreams" readable and down to earth and quite comprehensive for its size (179 smaller sized pages).

Those who have been working with their dreams for some time (and / or read other books upon the subject) may find themselves already familiar with much of the material.  For others, "Angel Dreams" will serve as a helpful introduction or basic reference on  dream work.

"Angel Dreams" covers the history and basics of dreams, dream recall, symbolism, dream incubation, types of dreams (past-life, prophetic and visitations), nightmares, flying and falling in your dreams, and angel communication. Various types of dream experiences are illustrated using personal anecdotes from many different dreamers.  I enjoyed these stories and thought they clearly illustrated the material presented.

"Angel Dreams" also includes some lovely pre-sleep rituals, one of which I plan to put into effect this weekend!  The book is available through amazon and Hay House in both soft cover and ebook.

Please note that I received my copy of "Angel Dreams" from Hay House free for review.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Video DruidCraft Tarot Reading on My New Book



In this video I do a tarot reading demo using my new favorite deck - the DruidCraft tarot.  The video offers a nine card preview of this amazing deck as well as some insight into the ancient Celt religion which inspired it.  The topic of my reading is my own creative project (a book on the topic of personal spiritual guidance) but if you have a project underway I believe that the insights here will be of help.

In re-watching this video, I'm struck by the significance of the Snowdrops appearing in the Page of Swords.  Much of guidance for this work is coming to me through dreams, so the presence of the Snowdrop (used since the time of Plato to increase dream recall) is highly significant.  I think spirit is telling me to step up my dream work - which implies increased discipline and dedication! Interestingly the book does not talk about tarot or angel card reading but focuses on other forms of spiritual communication and in my future vblog entries I will probably move in this direction as well.

Going forward I am going to do a vblog or video post each and every month.  This one went a little long but the next should be shorter :)

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Healing Images: Clairvoyance 2 with Debra Katz

In the Intenational School of Clairvoyance's Clairvoyant 2 class we are learning about some of the deeper applications of clairvoyance.  Commonly thought of primarily as a psychic tool, clairvoyance (as we are learning about it) can also be used for manifestation work and healing.

I have been working with the healing energy of divine light and color for several years.  My experience began in dreams when I was shown that there was real spiritual dimension to color. Some time later I experienced a spontaneous and overwhelming download of the color blue.  

Since that time, I have been working with color in my own healing but I haven't done any work with images.  So incorporating the use of images into my healing work is something I am really looking forward to.

So far I have found the healing work (self-healing) we've done in class incredibly effective.  During last week's guided meditation we worked with color in the in class exercise, visualizing the color moving through our bodies like the contrast dye in a CAT Scan.  When my color stopped moving, I experienced a LOT of somatic symptoms, telling me that some of my energy blockages were breaking up.  This is good news and really fits in with the studying I'm doing in the book club.

Right now we're working with the book "Hands of Light" by Barbara Brennan.  This book contains a lot of great information on energy work and I'm thrilled to have a venue to discuss and explore it.  And such a wonderful class to work directly with the principles of healing.

For more info on Debra's classes please visit DebraKatz.com

For more on our book club (local NE PA residents or those willing to travel to the area only) and other NEPA Metaphysical Society events please visit Meetup.com/NEPAMetaphysical

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Creative Empowerment: The Transformational Author Experience

I have just completed an incredible two week course!  It is called The Transformational Author Experience and it is hosted by transformational book coach and award winning author Christine Kloser.  

The two week course is over but Christine has offered free replays all weekend long - so if you missed the live calls it isn't too late - you can still sign up and listen in!

The Transformational Author Experience presents a wonderful mix of inside info and  encouragement.  Its 22 segments provide in depth interviews with best-selling authors, publishing execs, coaches, successful trainers and agents, social media experts, financial experts and others - each with some great info to share on the art and science of writing a best-selling transformational book.

Timely and valuable information is given on all aspects of transformational writing - including personal transformation, the practice of writing, the importance of book proposals, industry expectations, platform building, reaching readers, strategizing your book and business, making money and realizing success and more.  

Some insightful and very direct information is shared.  Information I found enlightening, empowering and sometimes a bit overwhelming. I appreciated the way Christine's gentle and encouraging voice lead us from realization to realization.  And I appreciated the honesty of publishing experts like Hay House CEO Reid Tracy and literary agent Wendy Keller.

In addition to the 22 wonderful interviews, The Transformational Author Experience offers some wonderful freebies (and upgrades) - including free ebooks, video, facebook templates, courses, workshops and workbooks.  Three paid upgrades are also available - all of which are worth sharing here.

The first upgrade is the Gold Pass.  It costs $97 and provides access to downloadable MP3s of all interviews as well as transcripts and is great for anyone who isn't up to date on the classes or able to catch up this weekend - or for anyone who just wants to listen again, as I do. 

The second level is a Platinum Pass.  It costs $297.  It  provides MP3s and transcripts - plus entry into the 4th Annual Transformational Author Writing Contest, a Book Proposal Template, special info on book proposals by literary agent Wendy Keller,  a Q & A Contest Kickoff, Live coaching call (with Eckart Tolle publisher Marc Allen) plus access to Christine's Soulful Messenger program. 

The third level is a Diamond pass which is pricy but does offer some great opportunities (including individual coaching, tickets to workshops and events and year long support) to those who can make the commitment. 

The Platinum Pass book proposal contest is a blog entry all in itself.  There are a ton of prizes ranging from those which will help you on your path to those with the potential to teleport you to a place much further along.  Personally I think the contest is a great opportunity for those who are ready.  This weekend, I am going to decide if I'm one of those people!

If I decide to go forward, I will definitely be blogging on my process in submitting my proposal and maybe even winning a prize.

While the best way to learn about the Transformation Author Experience is to visit their website at TransformationalAuthor.com, I did want to provide a quick overview of the available segments so you can decide if you're interested in learning more!
  • The Four Levels of Transformation with Christine Kloser
  • Discover Your Soul Signature with author Panache Desai
  • The Practice of Writing with Marci Shimoff, #1 New York Times best-selling author
  • Writing Through Fear: Overcoming Your Creative Demons with workshop leader and author Mark Matousek
  • Understanding the Difference Between Self-Publishing and Traditional Publishing with Balboa Press Director,  Sandy Powell
  • How to Become a Hay House Author with Hay House CEO, Reid Tracy
  • Your Big Beautiful Book Deal Starts with a Hot Proposal with best-selling author and agent connector Linda Sivertsen, 
  • Creating an Enlightened Best-seller with Chris Attwood, trainer and co-author of the New York Times bestseller, The Passion Test
  • Accessing Your Authentic Voice with Danielle LaPorte author and co-creator of Your Big Beautiful Book Plan
  • Discover the Power of Heeding Your Call with Meriwether group CEO David Howitt, 
  • How to Claim Your Ideal Readers with Lisa Cherney, Marketing Expert, 
  • How to Build Your Author's Platform with Wendy Keller, agent responsible 1,200 nonfiction book deals worldwide, including 11 New York Times best sellers and 6 international best sellers. 
  • How to Get Other People to Promote Your Book with Milana Leshinsky creator of a million-dollar coaching and information business empire. 
  • Social Media for Authors with Bret Gregory, facebook expert and list builder
  • How to Impact More Readers with “Education Marketing” with Callan Rush,  live event expert and business building strategist
  • How to Further Your Message as a Powerful Speaker with Lisa Nichols, best-selling author, speaker and coach
  • Guerilla Publicity:  How to Be Heard by Millions and Make a Difference in the World with Jill Lublin, profitability and visibility strategist    
  • Discover the Fortune in You with Robert Allen  author of some of the most influential financial books of all time including multiple New York Times bestsellers
  • How To Change The World… Without Going Broke with Ryan Eliason  author of "The 10 Best Ways to Get Paid for Changing the World"
  • The Millionaire Master Plan for Authors with Roger James Hamilton, Author of “The Millionaire Master Plan” 
  • Emergence: A Radical Path for Activating Your Full Potential with Derek Rydall is a best-selling author and the world’s #1 expert on the revolutionary Law of Emergence
  • Living Your Soul’s True Purpose… and Transforming the World One Person at a Time with Christine Kloser
About Christine Kloser: (from TransformationalAuthor.com)  Christine Kloser, “The Transformation Catalyst” is a transformational book coach, spiritual guide and award-winning author whose spot-on guidance transforms the lives of visionary entrepreneurs and authors around the world. She’s trained more than 35,000 authors, and personally coached hundreds to get their books written and published.  Some of her clients have signed traditional publishing contracts, become best-selling authors and appeared in major media including:  CNBC, CBS, Oprah and Friends, Time, Business Week, New York Times, Fox & Friends, Animal Planet, TedX, CNN, ABC, and more.

Please check back soon. New articles are posted every week!