Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive

This week I started the Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive with astral projectionist, author and teacher Robert Bruce. I am so excited to be in this class.  

Robert is the author of the best-selling book, Astral Dynamics, a gifted teacher and mystic and one of the world's foremost experts in OBE (out of body experience). He's written several other books as well (Including Mastering Astral Projection: 90-day Guide, Energy Work,and The Practical Psychic Self Defense Handbook).  I will be working with his Mastering Astral Projection CD Companion
throughout this course.

This course is given in the same wonderful format as other Glide Wing courses I have taken.   It includes written material, structured assignments, insightful video lectures and an active forum where the instructors can personally answer questions and give advice. Because lectures are prerecorded it is not too late to check out and join this course.

I'll be blogging more on the  Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive in the weeks to come but I wanted to share one of the videos Robert shared with us here.  It's one I've seen before but have always loved.  Enjoy!


To learn more about Robert, please check out his website at astraldynamics.com. To meet Robert on live radio please check out next Wednesday's episode of The New Age Review radio show at 9PM ET / 6PM PT!!!  Link follows: 

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/newagereview/2014/08/28/astral-projection-with-guest-author-teacher-robert-bruce

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Spiritual Summer School!

I've gone class crazy this summer.  And am taking not one, not two, but three classes all at the same time!  How you may wonder (as I have) did this happen?

My Clairvoyant 2 course with Debra Katz made sense because it was the continuation of Clairvoyant 1 (which I loved) and because I feel quite strongly that it's preparing me to work as professional clairvoyant reader in my chosen area (Life Path Readings).  It's a great course, given live by Debra and includes  a weekly live practice session (with a different volunteer each week) in addition to the course itself.

Astral Dynamics Practical Intensive with Robert Bruce is a course I've been trying to fit into my schedule for almost a year and this summer I decided that I just couldn't wait one more session.  I find Robert Bruce's approach fascinating and I very much want to experience (or re-experience) out of body exploration.  Sometimes there is never a right time to do the things that matter and I felt that I needed to make space for this course of study.

The third course wasn't planned in anyway at all.  But it was something I just knew I had to do.  The class is called Plug In for Writers, and it's given by Janet Conner, author of Writing Down Your Soul which is a really incredible book.  I blogged on week one last week.  Week two was on one of my favorite topics, spiritual guidance.  And this week, week three, was on removing blockages.

On Monday, Janet lead us in an incredible meditation which guided us to remove blockages from our chakras.  In doing so, we would clear our creative channel and prepare ourselves for the classes to follow.  I felt a great sense of release as we did this particular meditation and on Monday night I had a very unusual dream.

I'm not sure if this is the place for the story of the dream or not.  And I can't tell the story without explaining what happened during the meditation and referencing some old poetry and I suspect that the resulting post will be long - and personal.  So I'm going to have to think about how and where I want to tell this tale.  For now I will simply say that it is wonderful when everything comes together, just exactly as it should. 

 I feel so very blessed <3

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Gabriel: The Patron of Earthly Messengers

Gabriel at the Annunciation (da Vinci)

All angels are messengers.  The Hebrew word for angel "mal'akh" (מַלְאָךְ) means messenger, in fact, and so applies to every angel known.  The archangel Gabriel, however, has come to be particularly associated with this activity in the popular literature.  Why is this the case?

Gabriel first appears in the Hebrew bible as a translator of visions (Daniel 8:160.  If the dream was intended as message, Gabriel's clarifies that message by interpreting the dream.

In the book of Enoch, Gabriel is an avenger - a role she plays in Daniel as well.  Violence does I suppose deliver a message though not the sort we like to associate with angels.  Still, I don't find it impossible to imagine angels in the capacity of warriors for a cause.

In the Talmud, it is Gabriel who delivers a message to Queen Vashti urging her to disobey her King - thereby paving the way for Esther and the salvation of the Jews of the day.

In Christian and Islamic writings Gabriel's role as a messenger is emphasized - both as the angel of the annunciation and as the deliverer of the Koran.  

Whether we accept such texts or not, it does seem fair to assume that Gabriel was well known as a messenger to these early writers or she would not have been cast as such.  This idea of Gabriel as a messenger, then, isn't new and, if it was invented, it was invented long ago.

As a messenger among messengers, it seems fitting that Gabriel might provide guidance and support to a wide array of earthly messengers - including writers, singers, and anyone involved with any sort of media.  As I believe she does.  

To hear more on Gabriel and Creativity, please join me tonight on the New Age Review radio show at 9PM ET / 6PM PT at the following link:  


Archangel Gabriel by Sheila Diemert

Thursday, August 7, 2014

My Soul Home Work

This week is the first week of Plug In for Writers, a spiritual writing course given by Janet Conner, author of Writing Down Your Soul and The Lotus and the Lily

I loved Writing Down Your Soul.  Those of you who follow the blog may even remember when I blogged on it about a year ago.

I had great results with deep soul writing and I continued with it through three journals (which didn't take as long as you might think).  I wandered away from the practice around the holidays though I'm not sure exactly why or even it matters.  What does matter is that I'm back.

In the first class Plug In for Writers Janet gave us a few assignments.  Luckily, I had already begun one - rearranging my office to accommodate a recliner I'd picked up for $10 at an estate sale about a week before (pictured in the previous post: Redefining Sacred Space).  The second - setting up my creative altar ( above) wasn't all that hard. 

Writing my Writer's Blessing was a challenge but I'm happy to say that I finished it today.  It could be prettier but it says what I want to say.  I'm doing my soul writing every morning.  And I'm already hearing spirit speaking in between the lines.  No matter how many times it happens, I'm always amazed when the perfect piece clicks into place at the perfect time.

Also kind of cool - the journal I orphaned several months ago is almost filled and I had to order a new one.  Seemed like the perfect time to pick up Janet's My Soul Pages: A Companion to Writing Down Your Soul.

To read about my first experience with deep soul writing, please see the following post:  Manfestation Through Journaling: Writing Down Your Soul

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Redefining Sacred Space

I set a meditation space in my office some time ago. It features my grandmother's old rocker which was a very comfortable chair, by the standards of the day.  This chair works well for meditation because I cannot fall asleep in it but it is less appropriate for other things (specifically the deep soul writing I'm returning to and the astral projection program I'm about to start).

A couple of weeks ago, I went to an estate sale and picked up a very nice $10 leatherette recliner and found it necessary to rearrange my entire office space to accommodate it. I will still be using my grandmother's rocker for meditation but I'll be using the recliner for my other spiritual work. 

Rearranging my office was a little like doing one of those puzzles you may have played with as a kid but I'm happy with the result.  The entire space feel great and my new corner is perfect. I thought it would fun to share my pictures of the process:

Beginning to shift things around.  Book case and office supply wardrobe halfway to their new spots.
The point of no return (to late to wish you'd just left things as is)
My new spot!
New placement of bookcase, rocker and mini altar.
Relocated rocker.
The miracle of a clear desk - something I haven't see for some time!

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Setting Up my Astral Projection Space

I'm planning to begin Robert Bruce's 90 day program Mastering Astral Projection next week.  In order to do this, I've decided to create the space Robert talks about in the book.

I have a small space in my office  which I use for meditation and journaling. My plan is to that spot, equipping it with a recliner as suggested in Robert's book. This space will be perfect both for my astral exploration, and my soul writing, which I've decided to begin again in earnest.

Last weekend I picked up a $10 recliner at an estate sale.  My project for next weekend is to fit it into my office!

I'm also thrilled to announce that Robert Bruce will be appearing on my radio show on Wednesday August 27th.  If you'd like to join us please check out the show at 9PM at BlogTalkRadio.com/NewAgeReview!

I will be working with Robert's book Mastering Astral Projection as well as the Mastering Astral Projection CD Companion  and reporting on my progress.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Angels Monday Special Guest!

This is the  lovely banner Dax Carlisle made for my appearance on Angels Monday Radio Show  this coming Monday July 28th at 4PM ET / 1PM PT. Join us live at:  http://lifescaperadio.com/Live Hope to 'see' you then!

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Catch Me on Angels Monday!

I'll be on the Angels Monday Radio Show Monday July 28th at 4PM ET / 1PM PT with Dax Carlisle and Maria Maas.

I'll talking abouut my spiritual experiences, life path readings and upcoming book.  I'll also be helping Dax and Maria with angel readings - live.

So please join us at  http://lifescaperadio.com/Live/ to receive your free reading!

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Clairvoyant Life Path Reading

African Healer by Connie Valasco
This week's Clairvoyant 2 Class was fantastic.  We did life path readings - my favorite sort.  

I received some wonderful mind's eye images during our practice - including a vision of one of my classmates in a learning center surrounded by color.  As I watched she reached out her hands and began project rays of different colored light.

I felt my connection to my classmate's soul energy in a very heart centered way.  And this is one of the things I love about doing life path readings.  As this session unfolds I feel more and more sure that this is something I want to concentrate on in my own psychic practice.

In my reading for myself, I entered into trance and saw my own life path very clearly.  It curved from side to side, traversing a mountain, reached a great plateau and entered a beautiful purple vortex.

In the reading my incredible fellow students did for me, my sometimes difficult journey to this point was described and I was shown a better place.  I was writing feverishly and this was followed by a celebration.  One I very much want to see. I am getting so much out of this class - new skills, new friends, and some amazing insights.  I can't wait till next week!

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Soul Awareness: OBE or Lucid Dream?

It's hard to believe that my online course Lucid Dreaming and Living Lucidly taught by lucid dreaming author and expert Robert Waggoner is about to end.  I have so enjoyed the course!

While I have not had a fully lucid dream so far, I have improved my dream recall and had one pre- or semi-lucid dream already. I take as a very good indicator that a fully lucid dream is within my reach.

I've also learned some important things about dreaming and dream awareness - including  the subtle differences between lucidity and OBE (out of body experience).  This was of particular interest to me because I believe that several of my dream experiences involved travel to and from other dimensions, as well visitations from the beings of those dimensions in the form of guides, avatars, angels and friends and relatives who have passed. I wasn't aware however that others believed it was possible to move from a dream or apparent sleep state to an out of body experience until I took Robert's course.

One of the great things about this course is the personal help available through the forum (in which Robert is very active).  I was curious about what someone with Robert's knowledge base would have to say about some of my experiences.  I decided to ask him about a particularly vivid, unusually complex and very coherent dream I had in 2008.

Robert told me that this dream could be a Jungian 'big dream' or possibly an OBE (unrecognized because it didn't begin with the buzzing or humming that often launch OBEs).  He went on to say that when people tell him about a vivid, complex and very coherent dream, he suspects an OBE "8 times out of 10."  I found this information very validating.

I've had several very notable dreams since 2008.  While none were as involved as that first dream of spirit, at least one was just as vivid and several others were also quite coherent (and / or unusually bright) - all supplied me with information I could not have otherwise known.  I'm very interested in exploring both dreams and OBE and find the intersection of the two absolutely fascinating!

Thursday, July 10, 2014

A Bright Blue Psychic Shoe

I'm now in my second session at the International School of Clairvoyance. I'm really enjoying the process.  And I had an interesting experience related to the class that I wanted to share here today.

I had asked for guidance on my life path, and began my clairvoyance practice session (using Debra's process). For a several moments I got nothing then all at once a glittery, bright turquoise, high heeled shoe popped into my (psychic) sight.

While I might have worn (and loved) such a shoe at one time, I'm a flip-flop or sneakers sort of person now.  So I knew that this fancy, sparkling vividly turquoise shoe was meant to be symbolic.  And I found the style and color intriguing. 

The shoe was the exact shade of blue, in fact, that I've come to think of as 'my blue' because it comes to me in dreams and meditation and other peoples readings (of me) over and over again.

For me that color blue means communication which is a big part of what I'm doing - here in the blog, on the radio show and in the writing of my book.  So I liked that it showed up when I thought about my life path.  I was less sure about the style  - though I did like the bright, look-at-me sort of presence that bright blue shoe seemed to project.
Current Favorite Footwear :)

Psychic impressions come to me in many different ways.  Some are faint and fleeting.  Others stand out.  Some are literal and some are symbolic.  And I love the depth of meaning and the mystery that symbols can offer.

Next week in class we are doing life path readings.  These are my favorite types of readings and I am so looking forward to learning Debra's method!

Monday, July 7, 2014

Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living: Enthusiasm & Feedback!

My experience with Robert Waggoner's wonderful Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living course has been very positive so far and I wanted to share a recent experience relating to the content.

This is a online course with lectures delivered via video.  It is however quite interactive the forum.  Robert is very responsive to students  and I have found his feedback to be invaluable.  This post is about that feedback as much as it about my experience.

I have, as anyone who follows this blog closely knows, worked with lucid dream techniques before.  When I worked with the Stephen LaBerge material I was eventually able to increase my dream recall to 30 dreams in 30 days as recommended in LaBerge's book.  As much as I admired LaBerge's work however, I did not achieve lucidity.

My dream recall right now is not as good (about three to four dreams per week) so I worried that I might have trouble achieving lucidity in Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living. I have only been working with the material for less than a week however and find myself feeling hopeful and encouraged.

The following is my most recent (notable) dream experience as shared in the Lucid Dreaming - Lucidly Living forum:

I went to sleep last Thursday night asking for a dream sign as we were instructed. I woke up without a dream on Friday morning and made myself go back to sleep to have one. In that time I did have a dream that was of interest to me on a couple different levels.

In one part of the dream I was talking to my partner and feeling very frustrated because he was challenging everything I told him. As I tried harder to communicate I began to talk in my sleep though I didn't realize it then. I did notice (in the dream) that my voice was kind of strangled and that it was very hard to get the words out - this happens to me when I fight through sleep paralysis to talk in my sleep.

Despite my apparent physical problem in communicating, I found myself defending my ideas until I abruptly understood the hidden issue behind the argument. I felt that this was a real revelation and felt surprised I hadn't recognized it before.

I then realized that I was dreaming and felt that I woke up though I'm not sure that I did. I remember thinking that it was the weekend and that my partner might be outside so I went downstairs (now definitely dreaming) and saw that he was working in the garden.

Our dog was outside with him and another dog had joined her. I caught up in what was happening and didn't share my revelation. Some time later I woke up.

So no dream sign really, aside from the aha moment and talking in my sleep. I don't think using an aha moment as a dream sign is reliable because I do get these when I'm awake as well. And I don't think talking in my sleep is the best sign either because I usually only do that when I'm experiencing a lot of emotion in a dream.

I was thinking that I should set the intention to realize that this strangled speech pattern is a sign I'm dreaming but I don't think it's going to help me on a nightly basis.

My idea is to work with the hands method for now. I'm only getting about three dreams a week right now so I feel that I need to make each dream count! 

I had my doubts about this dream initially.  While I did think it was important on personal level, I had no idea whether or not it was a semi or pre-lucid dream experience.  I wasn't even sure if I dreamt I woke up or really did wake up (though I don't usually fall back asleep in the morning very easily).  I was a bit disappointed that I didn't receive a clear dream sign and found the experience of possibly waking up confusing.

Because of this I shared my experience in the forum and Robert replied sharing some very helpful feedback.   He told me that the dream sounded like a momentarily lucid dream followed by a false awakening and congratulated me on my progress.

I remembered that Robert stressed the importance of enthusiasm in one of his lectures and had to agree that enthusiasm was important.  Having had a lucid moment was a huge step for me and I was very encouraged by the experience.

Robert went on to remind me that lucid dreams can be quite short in the beginning and that this is why the methods he teaches to stabilize the dream are so important.  And I can see how my excitement about my dream revelation might have affected my lucidity (modulating emotions is one method of stabilizing the dream).  He also said that pre-lucid dreams show that the intent to become lucid is gaining strength.  And I agree!

Please check back soon. New articles are posted every week!